The New Forum is also live -
please join us!

Forum Index > Hancock Live Web Cameras > Harrison Mills Bald Eagle Nest
 Harrison Mills 2016 - 2017 Observations and Discussion
 |  Printable Version
By: IrishEyes (offline) on Thursday, June 29 2017 @ 03:23 PM EDT  
IrishEyes

Quote by: Debbo

I have been watching, this is my first time posting, but I am routing for these little guys.
They are amazing and I pray it all works out. I just started watching eagles when I stumbled on the SWFL site
Now I am watching a few sites, Trio nest, Michigan and D.C. This nest just breaks my heart. But I believe it will all work out they are strong.

Welcome Debbo to the H Mills Nest thread ... Let us know if you have any questions..we are all here to help you and all who join here...... I truly believe it will all work out also....... Mom and Dad Honeycomb are amazing and are no strangers to bringing up their chicks !

Helpful Hints Be respectful ..Bev !

Forum

Nova Scotia,Canada.

Profile     PM

By: Debbie (offline) on Thursday, June 29 2017 @ 03:43 PM EDT  
Debbie

Thanks for replying, I sure hope they get more food today. A lot of highs and lots of lows. Do you think mom is tending to dad as well as the let's? Seems like she has many tasks on her, what a strong mom.
If I catch a feeding I will post. My husband thinks I am a little nuts watching but it is just amazing to be able to view nature like this.

aka Debbo
Ypsilanti, Michigan

Forum

Profile     PM

By: PatRaptor (offline) on Thursday, June 29 2017 @ 04:16 PM EDT  
PatRaptor

Mom arrived with a good size fish. Only see one let getting fed right how. The other is out of the way. I would rather see both get fed. Looks like its bunker that is getting the fish and Divot is in submission. Oh no.

Forum

Profile     PM

By: gmorris (offline) on Thursday, June 29 2017 @ 04:18 PM EDT  
gmorris

1:18pm (approx.)